The Liebster Award!

I was nominated for the Liebster Award! I can’t believe it–I’m so happy that lilyxoxoh was kind enough to nominate me for this and I’m still smiling at the thought of it. Go follow her if you aren’t already and thank you for sticking with me on my blogging journey. The Liebster Award is an award given in recognition of a great blog and broadening your horizons in the blogging world. And mine just got a little bit bigger!

Below are my answers to Lily’s questions: 

1. What is your favorite thing about having a blog?

I have to say my favorite thing about having a blog is using it as a creative outlet. I love being able to share not only my writing, but photography and ideas as well. If I’m ever struggling or feel like I need to get away from the world for awhile, I turn to writing and lose myself for a little bit.

2. What is the best year of your life so far? 

I absolutely loved my second year of college–the people I met, the classes I took, the changes I went through. There were definitely some ups and downs, but overall this past year was a blast!

3. What’s one thing you did in your life that you really regret?

I have a lot of regrets from high school–the decisions I made, the people I surrounded myself with, and how I spent my time. But since then I have changed a lot and now know what I want and how to stand up for myself.

4. What was/is your favorite subject in school?

I have always loved English and writing growing up so its hard to say that that isn’t my favorite subject. But at the same time, I am so interested and inspired by science (biology specifically) although I am nowhere as good with it as I am with writing.

5.  What is your favorite restaurant?

Does Chipotle count haha?

6. What is your favorite quote?

My favorite quote might be quite obvious, but John Muir once said “The mountains are calling and I must go.” And thats what I live my life by.

7. Who is your celebrity crush?

I love Brandon Flowers (the lead singer of The Killers) and I am extra excited to be seeing him NEXT FRIDAY at Lollapalooza, I’ve already cried about it multiple times.

8. Who is your favorite blogger?

I don’t think I just have one favorite blogger–I love so many of them! And those that are nominated below obviously top my list, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t others out there that I absolutely adore and aspire to be.

9. What is your biggest pet peeve?

My biggest pet peeve is probably walking downhill, being breathed on, or small talk. These probably sound a little weird (or maybe not–who likes being breathed on??), but I have plenty of others as well.

10. What makes you happy?

My family and friends, my dog. Reading, writing, running, photography, Netflix-binging, shopping. The little things.

I am so happy to have gotten this award and it makes my heart fill with warm-fuzzies! And in order to pass on this great feeling, my nominations are below!(:

Natalie Vinh

Styled By McKenz

Little Grey Box

My Sprinkle of Prep

Round Trip Travel

Girl In Pursuit

These lovely ladies all deserve to be known for their amazing blogs and writing! And below are your questions:

1. What is your favorite thing about having a blog?

2. What is the best year of your life so far? 

3. What’s one thing you did in your life that you really regret?

4. What is something you can’t live without?

5. What piece of advice do you have for other bloggers?

6. What is your favorite quote?

7. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

8. Who is your favorite blogger? 

9. What is your biggest pet peeve?

10. What makes you happy? 

A thank you again to Lily, and yay for all of my nominees! I had a blast writing this post and can’t wait to continue reading all of the amazing content on this site, a thank you for all the support as well.

I hope you are finding the adventure in life.

-themountainsarecalling

13 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Add yours

  1. You deserve the nomination and I’m glad I chose you. I loved hearing all your answers to the questions! And yes, Chipotle counts! Haha! You are very talented and i hope you get many opportunities in the near future. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

