Girls Night Out: Gingham Style

Girls night out: Chatting endlessly about the guys in our life, trying new food, and painting the town. What more could a girl ask for?

I always struggle with what to wear for GNO’s because I seem to have no clothes, or at least nothing I haven’t worn a million times before and something that would settle for a nice night out. I have dresses that are too formal, outfits that are too casual, and I have a lot of trouble finding an in-between piece.

But when I tried on this dress for the first time, I asked myself how I had ever lived without it before. And as an added bonus for my retail therapy day (I got a 100% on my organic chemistry test and wanted to treat myself)–I found these black sandals for only $10! (So I obviously got the pair in nude as well for that price.)

gingham (1 of 1)gingham (7 of 1)gingham (11 of 1)gingham (14 of 1)

My gingham style dress is perfect for a night out with the gals and is the perfect balance between casual and dressed up. The sandals are an added bonus since they not only bring a pop of black to the outfit, but are so comfortable for walking around in, which is good for nights on the town when we window shop.

This dress is something I can wear in the spring, summer, or even a warmer fall night at the beginning of the school year. I can’t wait to wear it out in the future and hope the rest of the summer slows down before I’m back to the grind of studying, work, and balancing a social life.

gingham (17 of 1)gingham (16 of 1)gingham (19 of 1)gingham-12-of-1.jpg

2 thoughts on “Girls Night Out: Gingham Style

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

