10 Female Adventure Photographers To Follow On Instagram Right Now

I love photography and as I become more acquainted with my own camera and my own skills, I envy those of others as well. I would love to work with National Geographic someday (as some of these fabulous ladies have!) and think it would be a great way to combine my love of travel, writing, wildlife, and photography. When I scroll through Instagram I’m always amazed by what these women have been able to capture in a single shot–so here are 10 female adventure photographers you should follow on Instagram right now!

1. Camilla Rutherford

Insta: @camillarutherford_photography

I love seeing her feed and go to her page a lot for inspiration–she showcases absolutely stunning landscapes photos and also is able to capture the essence of family in her timeline. I think she’s an amazing photographer and you couldn’t go wrong giving her a follow.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.49.44 AM

2. Kat

Insta: @kailua_kat

Although I haven’t been following this account for very long, it always gives me ocean-envy. I’m hardly ever around the ocean and these photos make me want to fly to Hawaii right now and be a mermaid with her (oh, and she’s practically a mermaid which is pretty dang cool to me!). She has so many amazing adventures in the H2O, its fantastic!

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.55.56 AM

3. Beth Wald

Insta: @bethjwald

Beth Wald’s Instagram account is really cool to me, because although there is a lot of amazing wildlife to show off, she focuses in on people from all walks of life. In her own words, she “tries to make the most honest images [she] can,”. There is so much beauty in life we might not have ever seen before without the perspective of others and I feel that this feed really connects us all in that way.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.53.55 AM

4. Jennifer Hayes

Insta: @jenniferhayesig

If you want to see really cool arctic animals up close, this is the feed to follow. These amazing pictures capture wildlife in their most natural habitat and are just stunning shots that bring out the personality of each of the animals. Jennifer Hayes is always posting something cool and interesting to look at, plus she’s a contributor for Nat Geo Magazine.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.51.55 AM

5. Jen Edney

Insta: @edneyap

Besides the fact that she calls herself a “mountain girl”, which is totally the goal of my life (my mom is the only one who calls me a mountain girl right now haha), I think this account is really awesome in that the shots are do-able for anyone. I’m not saying her photos aren’t fantastic, but its inspiring because I know I am able to try some of them as well! And thats really cool to me.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.50.47 AM

6. Emily Polar

Insta: @emilypolar

This Instagram feed is amazing–I love the soft colors and light theme, as well as the beautiful shots she captures. This account is focused a lot on culture–the people, the traditions, the architecture. But there are also times when she brings out a lot of mountain and forest pictures which are just breathtaking and that I love so much.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.54.32 AM

7. Jody MacDonald

Insta: @jodymacdonaldphoto

Besides being represented by Nat Geo Creative, Jody MacDonald has an amazing timeline in that she is an array of everything–wildlife, landscapes, people. Anything and everything you could imagine is what she shoots, and better yet, she is a great photographer in her line of work.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.53.28 AM

8. Jill Heinerth

Insta: @jillheinerth

As an underwater explorer, Jill Heinerth gives us some amazing marine wildlife pictures and adventures. But besides that, we get a glimpse of her personal life as well, one that exemplifies her own personality and creativity. I think its really cool because you don’t always get to see that a lot with photographers–you only see whats in front of the camera, not who’s behind it.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.52.27 AM

9. Krystle Wright

Insta: @krystlejwright

I love her feed! She is as much of an adventure photographer as they come. She features a lot of her own adventures and things that she finds enjoyable, while also taking amazing photographs at the same time. I really enjoy looking at everything she shows off and would love to do what she does someday.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.51.30 AM

10. Angela Percival

Insta: @angepercival

If you want to follow a site with amazing action and landscape photos, Angela Percival is your woman. She captures a lot of snow-filled pictures that look like dreams and cool traversing shots that make me want to go try it. And every now and then, I find a picture of hers that just feels like home.

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 8.53.00 AM

Adventure isn’t a place or time, its a feeling. And its something you can have anywhere.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

